Telegram Adds New Privacy Feature With Anonymous Message Forwarding

Telegram App
Telegram App

Telegram is a cloud-based instant messaging and voice over IP service. In the new Telegram 5.5 version allows you to remotely delete your account private chats.

As per data privacy policy, Telegram said we never use your data to target ads and disclose to third parties.

What’s New in Telegram 5.5?

  • To choose to delete any message you have sent or received from both sides in any private chat.
  • The messages will disappear for both you and the other person without leaving a trace.
  • To send your message Anonymously.

Previously, Telegram using Unsend feature, which allows to delete your message within 48 hours. Now you can “unsend” messages you have received as well, and there is no time limit. You can also delete any private chat entirely from both end devices.

Telegram Clear Chats

Telegram 5.5 gives a new feature for Forwarded Messages.

Now you can forward your message to other Anonymously. It restricts your profile photos and helps that did not track back to you.

It will just display an unclickable name in the “from” field with message “The account was hidden by the user” as per showing as follow image. This way people you chat with will have no verifiable proof you ever sent them anything.

Telegram Message Forward

To enable the feature, just go to your Telegram App > Setting > Privacy and Security > Forwarded Messages.

Download or Update the latest Telegram 5.5 Version now.

For the latest update about Cyber and Infosec World, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Telegram , Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube Channel.

Subscribe to HackersOnlineClub via Email

Enter your Email address to receive notifications of Latest Posts by Email | Join over Million Followers

More from Priyanshu Sahay

How Security Researcher Found Stored XSS in Outlook And Got 1000 USD Bounty

Bug Bounty- $1,000 USD In 5 Minutes For Stored XSS In OUTLOOK.COM...
Read More

Leave a Reply